eUnited Rocket League

eUnited has finally driven into the world of Rocket League. After much teasing over the last few weeks, the American organization revealed that they had signed the final unsigned team in North America: Birds and the Beez. With the acquisition of the Birds roster, this marks the first time since RLCS Season 4 (2017) that all teams across Europe and North America are signed by professional organizations.

eUnited’s RLCS record

eUnited’s new roster, consisting of Colby “Hockser” James, Raul “Roll Dizz” Diaz, and Jackson “ayjacks” Carter, promoted to the RLCS last season (albeit with Pittsburgh Knight’s Nick “mist” Costello instead of ayjacks) after a convincing 7-0 RLRS run. In their first season of the RLCS, they were immediately written off as relegation candidates despite being a strong team; the competition was simply too strong. But with impressive performances on top of G2’s and Cloud9’s disastrous seasons, Birds secured their spot for RLCS Season 9 and will play in the regional finals this weekend to win a spot at the World Championships in Madrid later this year.

Despite ending with a 3-4 record this season, it was enough to survive another season. It stands to reason that the organization wanted some kind of security before signing a newly promoted team. The new eUnited roster defeated SpaceStation Gaming (second place), Cloud9 (seventh place), and Ghost Gaming (fourth place), while they lost to G2 (eighth), NRG (first), Rogue (sixth), and PK (third), ultimately ending in fifth themselves.

The North American regional finals kick off this Saturday at 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. CET. You don’t want to miss the conclusion of the regular season and who will claim their spot for Worlds! The European regionals will follow on Sunday at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CET. You can catch all of it over on Twitch and YouTube. Stay tuned for more Rocket League news on Daily Esports.

  JohnnyBoi's Mannfield Night 5K 1v1 League has kicked off
Michael Kloos
Dutch football (soccer) and Rocket League fan, spending much of my time watching the former, and playing and watching the latter. Also an avid fantasy/scifi reader and writer. I spend most of my time trying not to be in the real world.

SMASH Esports releases its CSGO team of STYKO and co.

Previous article

Godsent returns to CSGO with ex-SMASH roster

Next article