Call of Duty League London schedule

The Call of Duty League is heading across the Atlantic to London for the first traditional event this weekend. Players and teams have already arrived to get caught up on sleep and work their way back from jetlag. The matches at CDL London begin on Saturday, Feb. 8, but the format is different from the Launch Weekend format. Instead of all 12 teams participating, only eight teams are present. Also, pools and bracket play now come into effect, meaning there will be a distinct winner of the event.

Here’s the full schedule for CDL London, including time conversions for different time zones.

The Call of Duty League heads to London

Going forward, the format at CDL London is the one you can expect at all future events. Launch Weekend was just a way to make sure all teams got their chance to be in the limelight. However, at most future tournaments, only eight teams will be present.

As the event is in London, things will start relatively early for those watching in the U.S. Matches will begin on Feb. 8 at roughly 6:30 a.m. ET / 3:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. GMT. Of course, these times are subject to change depending on the event itself.

The above matches are based on the pools for CDL London. The team in each pool will play each other once, with the losing teams playing one another and vice versa for the winning teams. The format for the tournament can be seen below.

CDL London event group play standings

While we have a schedule for the first group of matches, the ones that follow aren’t set in stone yet. We have some rough times for these, but they will largely depend on the opening series. For day one, after London and Toronto play, there will be four matches played to conclude the day. Each match is set to start one hour and fifteen minutes apart, though this will certainly change.

In regards to day two, the matches begin at the same time as day one, 6:30 a.m. ET / 3:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. GMT. After that, the same time format as day one follows, with each match beginning one hour and fifteen minutes after the last one started. According to the current schedule, the finals for CDL London will begin at around 12:00 p.m. EST / 9:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. GMT.

Which matches are you looking forward to? Let us know, and keep up with Daily Esports for all Call of Duty news.

Joey Carr
Joey Carr is a full-time writer for multiple esports and gaming websites. He has 6+ years of experience covering esports and traditional sporting events, including DreamHack Atlanta, Call of Duty Championships 2017, and Super Bowl 53.